Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is maintained to help players answer some of the trickier rules questions and scenarios that may arise during a skirmish game.

When a monster group is added to a force, how many figures are deployed?

When a player adds a monster group to their 40 point force, they acquire all figures in the monster group.

Does the skirmish variant use Act I or Act II monster cards, agents, items, etc.?

The current version of skirmish is balanced for Act I card use. Players should use only Act I cards.

When deploying an agent, which speed, health, and defense are used?

All skirmishes use the first tier (2-player) version of agent speed, health, and defense.

To engage in further discussions about Descent Skirmish, participate in discussions at either the Fantasy Flight Games D2e forum or in the Board Game Geek forums. As the community surfaces FAQs they will be added here with responses.